Medical Education Library

Highlights from The 2017 Society of Gynecologic Surgeons Scientific Meeting



Robert E. Gutman, MD
FPMRS Program Director
MedStar Washington Hospital Center
Associate Professor
Departments of Urology and Obstetrics/Gynecology
Georgetown University
Washington, DC

Elizabeth R. Mueller, MD, MSME
Professor, Departments of Urology and Obstetrics/Gynecology
Loyola University Chicago Stritch School of Medicine
Loyola University Medical Center
Maywood, Illinois

Janet Bickel, MA
Leadership and Career Development Coach
Falls Church, Virginia

Kristin M. Jacobs, MD
Steering Committee Chair, AUGS-SGS Group of FPRN®
FPMRS Fellow, Division of Urogynecology and Reconstructive Pelvic Surgery
Brown University
Providence, Rhode Island

Lior Lowenstein, MD, MS, MHA
Clinical Associate Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Rambam Health Center Campus, Ruth and Bruce Rappaport Faculty of Medicine
Technion Israel Institute of Technology
Haifa, Israel

Drs. Gutman, Jacobs, and Lowenstein and Ms. Bickel report no financial relationships relevant to their articles. Dr. Mueller reports that she is an investigator for and is on the advisory board of Astellas Medical and Scientific Affairs.


Geoffrey W. Cundiff, MD
Dr. Victor Gomel Professor and Head
Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology
University of Bristish Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia

Kimberly Kenton, MD, MS
Professor, Obstetrics and Gynaecology and Urology
Divison Chief and Fellowship Program Director
Female Pelvis Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery
Medicial Director, Women's Integrated Pelvic Health Program
Northwestern Medicine/Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicince
Chicago, Illinois

Denise M. Elser, MD
Women's Health Institute of Illinois
Oak Lawn, Illinois

Drs. Cundiff and Elser report no financial relationships relevant to their articles. Dr. Kenton reports that she receives grant or research support from Boston Scientific and the National Institutes of Health, and that she serves as an expert witness for the Butler Snow Law Firm/Ethicon.

Next Article: