News from the AGA

AGA honors today’s luminaries in GI


Celebrate with the AGA Research Foundation. AGA members are pillars of the GI community, dedicated to helping us achieve our goal of a world free of digestive diseases.

AGA Research Foundation Honors logo AGA Institute

To honor the lifelong contributions and achievements of some of our most esteemed members, we are pleased to present the AGA Research Foundation’s newest program, AGA Honors: Celebrating Difference Makers in Our Field.

Our honorees have been chosen for their pivotal role in shaping the future of gastroenterology and hepatology. Honorees span the gamut from mentors and researchers to administrators and clinicians and educators across a myriad of disciplines:

John I. Allen, MD, MBA, AGAF

Rodger A. Liddle, MD

C. Richard Boland, MD, AGAF

David A. Lieberman, MD, AGAF

Martin Brotman, MD, AGAF

Pankaj J. Pasricha, MD

Michael Camilleri, MD, AGAF

Chung Owyang, MD, AGAF

Eugene B. Chang, MD, AGAF

Jean-Pierre Raufman, MD

Sheila Crowe, MD, AGAF

Don C. Rockey, MD, AGAF

Francis M. Giardiello, MD, AGAF

Anil K. Rustgi, MD, AGAF

Fred S. Gorelick, MD

Robert S. Sandler, MD, MPH, AGAF

Gail A. Hecht, MD, AGAF

Michael L. Weinstein, MD

Wayne I. Lencer, MD, AGAF

C. Mel Wilcox, MD

We invite you to learn more about our honorees and to celebrate their contributions to the field by making a donation to the AGA Research Foundation by visiting our website at

Next Article: