Dr. Tyler G. Hughes
Tyler G. Hughes MD, FACS, is clinical professor of surgery and director of medical education at Kansas University School of Medicine, Salina Campus. In 2009, Dr. Hughes was nominated for the school's highest faculty award, and in 2010, received the school's first Outstanding Preceptor Award.

Dr. Hughes has been active in the American College of Surgeons (ACS) since he entered practice, serving as Kansas chapter president in 2007. In addition to serving as coeditor of ACS Surgery News, Dr. Hughes is also on the editorial board of Selected Readings in General Surgery and Evidence Based Reviews in Surgery. He has been appointed an at-large Director of the American Board of Surgery. Dr. Hughes is also Editor in Chief of the ACS Web Portal and the ACS Communities. In 2014 he was made chair of the Gastrointestinal Surgery Advisory Council of the American Board of Surgery. He has also independently developed a rural surgeons network and sponsors an annual dinner for rural surgeons at the ACS Clinical Congress. In 2011, Dr. Hughes was a codirector of the rural surgical skills course held at Northwestern University, Chicago, as part of the ACS Rural Surgery Symposium. He was chosen as Outstanding Rural Physician of the Year by the National Rural Healthcare Association in 2012.

Karen E. Deveney, MD, FACS, is professor of surgery, vice chair for education in the department of surgery at Oregon Health & Science University, Portland, where she served as the program director of the general surgery residency for 18 years, from 1996 to 2014.

She is the recipient of multiple teaching awards and is a member of fourteen surgical societies, including the American Surgical Association. She represented Oregon on the American College of Surgeons' Board of Governors from 2002-2008 and served as Secretary of the Board from 2006-2008 and Second Vice-President of the American College of Surgeons in 2009-2010. She is the immediate past-president of the Pacific Coast Surgical Association.

Dr. Peter Angelos MD, FACS, is the Linda Kohler Anderson Professor of Surgery and Surgical Ethics, chief of endocrine surgery, and associate director, MacLean Center for Clinical Medical Ethics, University of Chicago. Dr. Angelos writes “The Right Choice?” column for ACS Surgery News.

Dr. Maya Babu
Dr. Maya Babu is a senior resident in neurologic surgery at the Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. She is chair of the Resident and Associate Society of the American College of Surgeons.

Dr. Geoffrey P. Dunn MD, FACS, is medical director of the palliative care consultation service at the University of Pittsburgh Medical Center Hamot, and vice chair of the ACS Committee on Surgical Palliative Care.

Dr. Linda Harris MD, FACS, is professor of surgery, division chief, vascular surgery, and program director for surgery residency and fellowship, State University of New York at Buffalo.

Dr. Lillian S. Kao MD, FACS, is professor of surgery at the University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston.

Dr. Sachin Kheterpal
Dr. Sachin Kheterpal MD, FACS, is director of the Multicenter Perioperative Outcomes Research Group, and associate professor of anesthesiology at the University of Michigan, Ann Arbor.

Dr. Irving Kron
Dr. Irving Kron MD, FACS, is chairman of the department of surgery, University of Virginia, Charlottesville.

Dr. Dennis P. Lund
Dr. Dennis P. Lund MD, FACS, is chief medical officer at Stanford Children’s Health. He is also professor of surgery at Lucile Packard Children's Hospital and associate dean of the faculty for pediatrics and obstetrics at the Stanford University (Calif.).

Dr. Genevieve Melton-Meaux
Dr. Genevieve Melton-Meaux MD, FACS, is associate professor of surgery; Codirector of NLP/IE Group and faculty fellow, Institute for Health Informatics, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis; chief health information officer, Fairview Health Services and University of Minnesota Physicians

Dr. Nipun B. Merchant
Dr. Nipun Merchant MD, FACS, is the Alan S. Livingstone Professor of Surgery; vice chair of surgical oncology services; chief, division of surgical oncology; chief surgical officer, Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center, University of Miami Medical Center.

Dr. Sudish Murthy
Dr. Sudish Murthy MD, FACS, is the Daniel and Karen Lee Endowed Chair in Thoracic Surgery; section head, general thoracic surgery; surgical director, Center of Major Airway Disease; thoracic and cardiovascular surgery, Cleveland Clinic.

Dr. Lisa A. Newman MD, FACS, is director, Breast Oncology Program, Henry Ford Health System, Detroit, Mich.; director, International Center for the Study of Breast Cancer Subtypes; adjunct professor of surgery, M.D. Anderson Cancer Center; and adjunct professor of health management and policy, University of Michigan School of Public Health, Detroit.

Dr. Linda G. Phillips
Dr. Linda G. Phillips MD, FACS, is the Truman G. Blocker Jr., M.D., Distinguished Professor at the University of Texas Medical Branch, Galveston, and chief of the division of plastic surgery.

Dr. Henry A. Pitt MD, FACS, is chief quality officer, Temple University Health System, Philadelphia.

Dr. Jeffrey Punch
Dr. Jeffrey Punch MD, FACS, is the Jeremiah and Claire Turcotte Professor of Surgery at the University of Michigan, Ann Arbor.

Dr. John A. Rock
Dr. John A. Rock MD, FACS, is founding dean, Herbert Wertheim College of Medicine, and senior vice president for health affairs at Florida International University, Miami.

Dr. Grace S. Rozycki MD, FACS, is the Willis D. Gatch Professor of Surgery; associate chair of the department of surgery; and chief of surgery, Indiana University Health-Methodist Hospital, Indianapolis; and director, Indiana Injury Institute.

Dr. Mark Savarise
Dr. Mark Savarise MD, FACS, is clinical associate professor of surgery, University of Utah South Jordan Health Center, Salt Lake City.

Dr. Rebecca S. Sippel
Dr. Rebecca S. Sippel MD, FACS, is associate professor and chief of endocrine surgery at the University of Wisconsin–Madison.

Dr. Bruce Schirmer
Dr. Bruce Schirmer MD, FACS, is the Stephen H. Watts Professor of Surgery at the University of Virginia Health Sciences Center, Charlottesville.

Dr. Mark Weissler
Dr. Mark Weissler MD, FACS, is the J.P. Riddle Distinguished Professor of Otolaryngology–Head and Neck Surgery at the University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill.