News From CHEST® Physician

CHEST 2020 Honor Lectures and Award Nominations


Each year, CHEST honors physicians and others who are making significant or meritorious contributions to chest medicine. All honorees are recognized for advancing work in specific areas of chest medicine, mentorship, and training, furthering the work of CHEST, and more.

If you believe you have a colleague who should be recognized for their distinguished work, please submit a nomination. Those selected for an annual award and honor lecture will be featured at CHEST 2020 in Chicago.

Deadline: Monday, January 6, 2020

Questions? Please contact Emily Petraglia, Manager, Volunteer Engagement ([email protected]).

The following awards are now open for nominations:

Annual Awards

College Medalist Award

Distinguished Service AwardMaster FCCP

Honor and Memorial Lectures

Edward C. Rosenow III, MD, Master FCCP/Master Teacher Endowed Honor Lecture.

Roger C. Bone Memorial Lecture in Critical CareMurray Kornfeld Memorial Founders Award

Distinguished Scientist Honor Lecture in Cardiopulmonary PhysiologyPasquale Ciaglia Memorial Lecture in Interventional MedicineMargaret Pfrommer Endowed Memorial Lecture in Home-Based Mechanical VentilationThomas L. Petty, MD, Master FCCP Endowed Memorial Lecture

Educator Awards

Early Career Clinician Educator

Master Clinician Educator

Next Article: